FlightSafety International Selected By Honeywell As Its Exclusive Training Provider

NEW YORK (May 23, 2016) – FlightSafety International announces that it has been selected by Honeywell as its exclusive maintenance training provider.

“We are pleased and proud to have been selected by Honeywell as their exclusive maintenance training provider,” said Bruce Whitman, Chairman, President & CEO.

FlightSafety will offer training for Honeywell engines, auxiliary power systems, avionics, Satcomm, and environmental control systems. The training will be available starting in June, 2016 at FlightSafety’s Learning Centers in Dallas, Texas and Wichita, Kansas. It will be expanded starting next year to other locations in North America, the Asia-Pacific Region, Europe and Africa.

“Our courseware designers and subject matter experts are working closely with Honeywell to develop new courseware and update existing materials to be aircraft and platform specific,” said Daniel MacLellan, Senior Vice President, Operations.  “FlightSafety’s instructors will deliver the highest quality interactive training utilizing state of the art instructional technologies and equipment including Desktop and Graphical Flight deck simulators as well as other hands-on training devices, training aids, and test equipment.”

Customers will also benefit from online course selection, scheduling and registration for training offered at FlightSafety’s Learning Centers, at their own facilities, and web based courses through the company’s eLearning system.

FlightSafety International is the world’s premier professional aviation training company and supplier of flight simulators, visual systems and displays to commercial, government and military organizations. The company provides over 1.3 million hours of training each year to pilots, technicians and other aviation professionals from 167 countries and independent territories. FlightSafety operates the world’s largest fleet of advanced full-flight simulators at Learning Centers and training locations in the United States, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Japan, the Netherlands, Norway, South Africa and the United Kingdom.