FlightSafety International and Gulfstream Introduce Rejected Takeoff Course Designed to Enhance Go/No-Go Decision Making

NEW YORK (May 19, 2014) – FlightSafety International and Gulfstream introduce a new Rejected Takeoff course. The course is designed to promote best-practices and enhance Go/No-Go decision making.

This four-hour simulator-based course presents the flight crew with 18 different V1 scenarios, requiring a decision to either continue the takeoff or abort. In addition to gaining proficiency in the go/no-go decision-making process, this invaluable course gives two pilots an opportunity to fly their aircraft under the high stress and demands of an emergency return. Each pilot will have the opportunity to practice multiple emergency return scenarios.

The course is currently offered at FlightSafety’s Learning Centers in Dallas, Texas, and Savannah, Georgia. It will be available at FlightSafety’s Centers in Long Beach, California; Wilmington, Delaware; and at the Farnborough airport in the United Kingdom by the end of the year.

FlightSafety has been the official factory authorized training organization for Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation for more than four decades. Training is provided using a fleet of 30 full flight simulators, six cabin trainers, and comprehensive crew emergency equipment at Learning Centers in Dallas, Texas; Columbus, Ohio; Hong Kong; Long Beach, California; Wilmington, Delaware; and at the London Farnborough Airport in the United Kingdom.

FlightSafety International is the world’s premier professional aviation training company and supplier of flight simulators, visual systems and displays to commercial, government and military organizations. The company provides more than a million hours of training each year to pilots, technicians and other aviation professionals from 167 countries and independent territories. FlightSafety operates the world’s largest fleet of advanced full flight simulators at Learning Centers and training locations in the United States, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Japan, the Netherlands, Norway, South Africa, and the United Kingdom.